Council Members

City Council

The City of North Kansas City has a Third Class Mayor-Council-Administrator form of government as set forth in the Revised Statutes of the State of Missouri. The City is divided into four wards and two residents from each ward are elected to serve on the City Council. Each Council member serves a 2-year term, and the terms are staggered so only one Council member per ward is up for election each year. According to Revised Missouri State Statutes Section 77.060: "No person shall be councilman unless he is at least twenty-one years of age prior to taking office, a citizen of the United States, and an inhabitant of the city for one year next preceding his election, and a resident of the ward from which he is elected six months next preceding his election. Whenever there is a tie in the election of a councilman, the matter shall be determined by the council".

Council members are responsible for determining policy, enacting ordinances and authorizing expenditures.

City Council Meetings

The City Council meets on the first and third Tuesday of each month.  The regular business meeting begins at 7 p.m.  Many, but not all, regular meetings are preceded by a work session at 6 p.m.  Meetings are held in the City Council chamber at City Hall, 2010 Howell Street.  All meetings are open to the public.

Ward 1

Anthony Saper
(816) 221-3638

Wesley Graves
(816) 651-1182


Ward 2

Lisa Tull
(913) 980-3771
Jesse Smith
Mayor Pro Tem

(816) 200-1289



Ward 3

Zachary Clevenger
(816) 550-5901

Adam Roberts
(816) 728-2326



Ward 4


Amie Clarke
(816) 945-4298

Ana Pellumbi
(816) 462-2554

City Hall
2010 Howell St
North Kansas City, MO 64116

Phone 816-274-6000

Regular Hours:
Monday - Friday
8am to 5pm

North Kansas City | All Rights Reserved | Powered by CivicLive | © 2022 Intrado Corporation.