logo

Council Members and Other Elected Officials

City Council

The City of North Kansas City has a Third Class Mayor-Council-Administrator form of government as set forth in the Revised Statutes of the State of Missouri. The City Council is comprised of eight members, two from each of four wards. Council members serve staggered two-year terms and are responsible for determining policy, enacting ordinances and authorizing expenditures.

Ward 1

Rita Pearce
Rita Pearce
(816) 591-0615
rpearce@nkc.org
Bryant DeLong
Bryant DeLong
(913) 636-4325
bdelong@nkc.org

 

Ward 2

valerie
Valerie Pearman
816-945-2NKC
(816-945-2652)
vpearman@nkc.org
bill
Bill Sanders
(816) 808-0699
bsanders@nkc.org

 

 

Ward 3

zachary
Zachary Clevenger
Mayor Pro Tem
(816) 550-5901
zclevenger@nkc.org
richard
Richard Stewart
(816) 398-2754
rstewart@nkc.org

 

 

Ward 4

tom
Tom Farr
(816) 221-4188
tfarr@nkc.org
fred
Fred Steffen
(816) 421-3423
fsteffen@nkc.org

 

 

Other Elected Officials

beverly
Beverly Sue Ryan
(816)-274-6000
City Treasurer
The City Treasurer signs Accounts Payable Ordinance bi-monthly, countersigns checks, and serves as a member of the Board of Trustees for the Policemen's and Firemen's Retirement Fund.

 

City Hall
2010 Howell St
North Kansas City, MO 64116

Phone 816-274-6000

Regular Hours:
Monday - Friday
8am to 5pm

North Kansas City | All Rights Reserved | Powered by CivicLive | © 2018 West Corporation.